Part time help need: childcare and light housework

Job offers

Part time help need: childcare and light housework
Contact Send a message
City Luxembourg city, luxembourg Ville
Languages English
Additional Information Part-time
Experience 3-4 years
City:Luxembourg city, luxembourg Ville
Country: Luksemburg

My husband and I stay in Luxembourg city (Dommeldange) and we are in our mid 30s. We are originally from India and have been working/ staying in Luxembourg since 2016. We stay with our little Shih Tzu dog who is small, does not shed fur and is very friendly. We speak English, Hindi and a little Luxembourgish.We are looking for part time help starting around 25th October till Mid or end February 2021 for 4 or 5 hours a day x 5 days a week . We are expecting our first child, a baby girl around 16th October 2020. I will be on maternity leave the whole duration, and my husband will also be on paternity leave for the first 6 weeks. The work will involve helping us settle into a new crazy routine- keeping an eye on the baby if we are busy with housework, baby play time and massaging and maybe a couple of diaper changes. It also involves light housework for example-taking our doggie out for her first walk of the day( 25 mins), making simple breakfast, laundry, running the dishwasher so the kitchen is clean, tidying up the house and vacuuming once a week and basically just helping us keep our sanity while we try get the baby into some sort of a routine ( we also have a very nice cleaning lady who comes once a week for a full cleaning so the cleaning referred to in this ad is more of a top up ). Experience with caring for new borns will be preferred. Please e-mail me at if you are interested in such a job. Thanks! Isheeta

Other Ads